Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE

Day Three of WYDU's Mixtapes & Radio Shows Plus Cleaning out the Inbox

by Travis on March 19, 2009

This is going to be short and sweet cause I’m already up way later than I planned on tonight. We get to some radio shows today along with some earlier mixtapes that aren’t as common, sorry for the half assed posts this week. Next week will be…..well, not sure yet….

Doo Wop Spring Mix 1994

Kid Capri 12-3-90 (check out the intro and he is dissing someone called “Doo Wop”..hhmmmm)

Kiss FM 8-29-86

Tim Westwo0d 12-26-92



DC Hip Hop artists Oddisee, XO & YU are “The Diamond District”. The group’s new single “Who I Be”, produced by Oddisee is the first track off of their mid-90′s Boom Bap themed album “In The Ruff” which will be available for free download on April 14, 2009. Check out their first single “Who I Be” along with a mini Documentary about the new group at

“Who I Be”
The Diamond District

Artist: Loki Da Trixta
Song: Where Ya At?
Label : DTR 45 ( formerly deepthinka)
link :

Artist: Cymarshall Law & Mr Joeker
Song: Live While you can
Label : Freedom Ent.
download link :

Artist: Alternate Reality
song: Fast Talk
label: pH MUSIC/Pro Se Recordings

Cadence and Dumi RIGHT are Alternate Reality, a hip hop duo intent on
bringing hip hop with substance to the hungry masses.

On their first single “Fast Talk,” Alternate Reality deliver a rapid
fire assault on the current state of American politics. On the heels
of Rod Blagojevic’s attempted senate seat ‘auction’ and with George
W. Bush’s disasterous presidency having lowered the bar to previously
unimaginable depths, “Fast Talk” dismantles political double-speak and
shines a light on the corrupt practices that have left so many people
craving change they can believe in. Alternate Reality deliver ill
lyrics over a perfect backdrop provided by Lord Lamont’s (KHz
Production) high-energy track.

You can also peep out a quick youtube clip/slideshow created for this
track at the link below.

Artist : Pro & Reg
Song: Lolly Gag (Clean/Dirty/Instru/Acapella included in link)
Label : Pro & Reg
Download link :

New Heat !!!

Artist : Ethemadassassin
Song: We International feat. BIG SI (from Wales) DIRTY
Label: R Steel Entertainment
Download link:

The Southwest Invasion

As you know SXSW is this week, so in celebration of the festivities, Coalmine Records in collaboration with The Press Play Show put together a mixtape called “The Southwest Invasion” hosted by Donny Goines and mixed by Dutchmaster. The project will drop later in the week, but in the meantime, peep an exclusive from D-Black w/ the homey Dutch on the cuts (prod. by J Clyde). “The Southwest Invasion” includes features and production from A. Pinks, Cory Gunz, Emilio Rojas, Donny Goines, U-N-I, Heltah Skeltah, D-Black, Termanology, Bekay, CL Smooth, Skyzoo, A. Pinks, M-Phazes, Khrysis, Frequency, J Clyde, Shuko, and more!

Teaser Track

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Comments on this entry are closed.