Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE

Has-Lo – You Can Live Thru Anything If Magic Made It

by Travis on April 1, 2009

The place is here, the time is now. After dropping numerous teasers, we are finally dropping Has-Lo’s remix project You Can Live Thru Anything If Magic Made It. I know for a fact that Has put a lot of work into this project. I was lucky enough to hear several tracks before he shipped me the complete project a week or so ago, and take it from an “unbiased” source, everything is hot. Those of you who follow WYDU, know I’ve been pretty high on Has since he hit me up with his Fuck Has Day EP back in December of 07. Since then, I’ve witnessed Has grow as an artist, and even though I’ve been his “ears” for numerous songs, beats, and projects over the past year, he still is able to surprise me.

I’ll be the first to admit, I take Has’ production skills for granted. He’s such a dope MC as we’ve all witnessed on tracks like “Unsigned MCs”, “Small Metal Objects”, and “The Quiet Things”, that you forget that he produced all those tracks on both of his EPs, except for one track off of Small Metal Objects. Has wanted to showcase his skills on the MPC, and I think he has done that quiet adequately on this release. His version of “Leather Face” by Big Pun is as good, if not better than the original. He laces up “Best To Do It” by Royce, Elzhi and Supastition the way it should have been in the first place and he makes Ghostface’s “Love Session” all his own.

So if you are a fan of dusty, boom bap beats, remix projects, or just magic in general, do yourself a favor and check it out. Leave a comment for my man, I’m sure he’d love to hear what you think of it, good, bad or indifferent.

Has-Lo - You Can Live Thru Anything If Magic Made It

01 Intro
02 Big Pun – Leather Face (has-lo remix)
03 O.C. – Time’s Up (has-lo remix)
04 Royce Da 5′ 9, Elzhi & Supastition – Best To Do It (has-lo remix)
05 Cormega – Montana Diaries (has-lo remix)
06 Interlude #1
07 Ghostface Killah – Love Session (has-lo remix)
08 Sean Price – Onion Head (has-lo remix)
09 Common – Chi City (has-lo remix)
10 Nas – Shootouts (has-lo remix)
11 Outro
12 (Bonus Track) Tree Woodz – Move the Crowd (has-lo remix)

It’s Here……………..


Related Posts with Thumbnails

Comments on this entry are closed.