Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE

Fresh Friday, Drop Two: Nobody Famous

by Travis on July 10, 2009

If you haven’t heard, HiPNOTT Records is doing they damn thing, with Kevin Nottingham having his own label. I haven’t had a chance to listen to Nobody Famous, which will be the first artist dropping an album on HiPNOTT, but his previous material has contained some nice joints…. - Trav

Allow me to share with you a free mixtape, in promotion of Nobody Famous’ upcoming release, Order Up! Vol 3: Chicken & Waffles. Please feel free to disseminate and post on your respective blogs. Thank you in advance for your support!

Coming out of L.A. by way of the ATL, Nobody Famous is about to embark on a journey to stardom. With two volumes of his Order Up! series under his belt and countless other productions locked away in his vault, he is about to release his best work to date — Order Up! Vol 3: Chicken & Waffles. Though promoted as an artist, Nobody Famous is a producer first and foremost. Producing all of his own material, as well as tracks for Dasha, Wax, Jarell Perry, Justin Figueroa, Chris Young and many others, Nobody Famous is on his way to building a small empire. He has built his own unique sound from scratch as his latest album is totally sample-free, which is virtually unheard of in today’s hip hop and R&B.

Most of you may be hearing of Nobody Famous for the first time with our recent campaign for the new album. So allow me to introduce Nobody Famous to you via the following free mixtape, which collects some of his best productions prior to the release of the new album. If you’re digging the mixtape, I guarantee you’ll love the new material.

Order Up! Vol 3: Chicken & Waffles will be available on iTunes and July 28th on HiPNOTT Records.

I Am… Nobody Famous

  1. Get Down (feat Plex Long & Teezy Wee)
  2. The Journey
  3. Real Talk
  4. Mocha Soul (Remix feat. Convinced, H.O.P.E., Lite & El Prez)
  5. Pink Elephants (feat Artis Vance)
  6. Whats Happenin! Part 2 (feat Skinny-C, Rymz Well, A. Pinks & Teezy Wee)
  7. The Dope Man
  8. Famous (feat Dasha)
  9. Vision-Lights, Camera, Action (Remix)
  10. Growin Up Famous
  11. Famous Laboratory (feat Chris Young & Wax)
  12. (Nobody Famous) Go Hard [from WWE Smackdown! vs. Raw 2008]
  13. We Run it Now (feat Chris Young)
  14. Passion (feat Johnny Le)
  15. I Aint Sene (feat Sene)
  16. King
  17. Essence (feat Plex Long)
  18. Remember (feat Justin Figueroa)
  19. Dont Act Like I Never Told You (Part 1 & 2 feat Dasha)

* mixed by DJ Kevy Kev


Related Posts with Thumbnails

Comments on this entry are closed.