Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE

Falside – Five Finger Discount

by Travis on October 28, 2009

Falside blesses us with his newest creation. You hopefully read his spotlight here on Monday. Well the mad beat maker from Providence, R.I. is back with his newly project, “Five Finger Discount”. Haven’t popped it in the digital tape player yet (iPod fools), but I have high hopes for this project. - Trav

Artist: Falside
Title: Five Finger Discount
Label: Digsafe
Released: 28th October 2009

“Five Finger discount” is here. Five Finger Discount” is Free. Download, Share, Post, Burn, Blast.

“Five Finger Discount” is a remix compilation originally produced by Providence, Rhode Island beatsmith, Falside. A follow up to his instrumental tape “Bugs In Ya’ Teef“, “Five Finger Discount” is another addition to Falside’s growing digital download series. Available for free download, this installment represents the different syles of Falside’s vastly diverse production. This compilation displays a form of Falside’s production rarely heard previous to this release; the remix. 14 remixed tracks make it clearly evident that Falside’s production can be applied to all styles of emcee’s styles and tastes.

“Five Finger Discount” is an eccentric and defining release for Falside’s remix abilities as a producer. In a sense, Falside has used the art of the “Five Finger Discount” to take acapellas from previously recorded songs and transforming them into his own unique presentation.

Here are some recent and notable comments regarding Falside’s production –

As much as I hate calling someone “the future,” I can’t help it in this case. Falside’s production is just too damn good to not want him to take over or at least be a major part of the game.” ~ Andrew Martin (OKAYPLAYER / PopMatters / PIMB)

The name Falside is a name that has been popping up on the blogosphere at an increasing rate over the past few months. The producer from Providence, Rhode Island has been making a name for himself this year and in a way, I saw it coming.” – (Wake Your Daughter Up)

“Five Finger Discount” is already being considered as his most anticipated and premier release in his download series of 2009. You may have already heard Falside’s production from his work with such artists as Vast Aire (Cannibal Ox), Pacewon (The Outsidaz), Reef the Lost Cauze (Army of the Pharoahs), El Da Sensei (The Artifacts), C-Rayz Walz, Prolyphic (Strange Famous), Poorly Drawn People and more.

Five Finger Discount” Tracklisting

1.) FFD Intro
2.) Sean Price – “60 bar Dash
3.) Ill Bill, Thekeenone, B-Real (Cypress Hill), Reg Riddem – “Hit That Shit
4.) Reason – “Dead T-Shirts
5.) The Beatnuts – “Props Over Here
6.) FFD Interlude
7.) Kev Brown - “Always
8.) Blak Madeen – “No Good” 9.) Amadeus The Stampede – “The 10th Jewel
10.) The High and Mighty – “Hands On Experience
11.) J-Live - “Walkman Music
12.) Storm Davis and Reason – “Keep It Over There
13.) Dirty Hank Ft. Rite Hook – “Main Attraction
14.) Bonus TrackLil Wayne -A Millie

*All songs Produced and Remixed by Falside

Download Link

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Comments on this entry are closed.