Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE

Mixtape Saturdays….(Only disguised as a Monday)

by Travis on March 20, 2010

Coalmine Records and FatBeats combine for this SXSW inspired mixtape w/ the homey DJ Concept. It’s got some gems on here, mostly recent/new tracks, some leaks, exclusives and some new stuff from Fat Beats Records & Coalmine.

NXNE: The Southwest Invasion (Mixed By DJ Concept & DJ Dutchmaster) [Mixtape]

FatBeats & Coalmine Records are pleased to present _North By Northeast (NXNE): The Southwest Invasion (Mixed by DJ Concept & DJ Dutchmaster). This 70+ minute mix showcases music from several up-coming & established artists & producers coming out of the north east that might not have migrated down to Austin this week for SXSW but are still heavy on the grind. Many of the tracks featured are associated with current or forthcoming releases from either FatBeats Records or Coalmine Records. Shouts to the Bash Brothers & Flud Watches!!

Download | MediaFire:
Download | Zshare:


1. Intro: War of The Unknown Warriors
2. AC – “Southwest Invasion Freestyle” (prod. by Sickness)
3. Kemizt – $.homage (prod. by Statik Selektah)
4. Famoso – “Olive Juice” (prod. by N.A.B.)
5. A Small Chronic Break (Interlude)
6. Rakaa Iriscience – “Delilah” (prod. by Evidence)
7. Exile feat. Torae & Ruste Juxx – “Radio” [Remix] (prod. by Marco Polo)
8. Nutso feat. C-Rayz Walz – “Street Performaz” (prod. by Tango)
9. Fashawn – “Pass The Cohiba” (freestyle)
10. DJ Concept & DJ Mickey Knox feat. Chaundon & Little Vic – “Story To Tell” (prod. by Sickness)
11. Never Gonna (prod. by Statik Selektah) Instrumental
12. Lefty & Tab-One “Sign of The Times”
13. DJ Mickey Knox feat. Outerspace & Relik – “Story To Tell” (prod. by Undefined)
14. Eternia & Moss feat. Tona & Maestro Fresh Wes – “A Day In The Life” (prod. by Moss)
15. C.R.E.A.M. (DJ Dutchmaster Intro)
16. Jeru The Damaja – “ScieEdit Postsnce” (prod. by DJ JS-1)
17. BURNTmd feat. Copywrite – “ILLWORDS” (prod. by Reef Ali)
18. K. Sparks feat. Sean Price – “Keep Movin” (prod. by GC)
19. Turn It Up (Interlude)
20. Sadat X feat. Ill Bill – “X & Bill” (prod. by 9th Wonder)
21. Bekay feat. BLESTeNATION – “Realest That Run It” [Remix] (prod. by Contagious)
22. Roc Marciano – “Snow”
23. El Da Sensei – “To The Death” (prod. by The Returners)
24. Brown Bag AllStars – “League of Intoxicated Gentlemen” (S.2 Remix)
25. Smiley The Ghetto Child – “I’m Legend” (prod. by DJ Premier)

90’s Hiphop Mix (1992-1995)
-Mixed by Shaun D. aka Wicked

01. Rough House Survivers – Rough House (Pete Rock Remix) [Prod. by Pete Rock - 1993] Relativity 12″
02. A.D.O.R. – From The Concrete [Prod. by Clark Kent & Ski - 1994] Atlantic THE CONCRETE (LP)
03. The Pharcyde – Pork [Prod. by L.A. Jay & The Pharcyde - 1993] Delicious Vinyl 12″
04. Souls Of Mischief – Let ‘Em Know [Prod. by Domino - 1992] Jive 93 ‘TIL INFINITY (LP)
05. Da King & I – Ghetto Instinct [Prod. by Majesty & Izzy Ice - 1993] Rowdy CONTEMPORARY JEEP MUSIC (LP)
06. Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth – Check It Out [Prod. by Pete Rock - 1994] Elektra THE MAIN INGREDIENT (LP)
07. Gang Starr – Comin’ For Datazz [Prod. by DJ Premier - 1993] Chrysalis HARD TO EARN (LP)
08. Showbiz & A.G. – He Say, She Say [Prod. by Showbiz - 1992] Payday RUNAWAY SLAVE (LP)
09. Ol’ Dirty Bastard – Give It To Ya Raw (SD50 Remix) [Prod. by The SD50's - 1995] Elektra 12″
10. Big L – No Endz, No Skinz [Prod. by Showbiz - 1993] Columbia LIFESTYLEZ OV DA POOR & DANGEROUS (LP)
11. LL Cool J feat. Lords Of The Underground – (NFA) No Frontin’ Allowed [Prod. by Marley Marl - 1993] Def Jam 14 SHOTS TO THE DOME (LP)
12. Main Source – Merrick Blvd. [Prod. by Main Source - 1993] Wild Pitch FUCK WHAT YOU THINK! (LP)
13. Kurious – Fresh Out The Box [Prod. by The Beatnuts - 1994] Columbia A CONSTIPATED MONKEY (LP)
14. Double XX Posse feat. Warm Prince Shabazz & Shaborn – Put Ya Boots On [Prod. by T-Ray - 1992] Big Beat PUT YA BOOTS ON (LP)
15. Apache feat. Milo & Collie Weed – Hey Girl [Prod. by The Large Professor - 1993] Tommy Boy APACHE (LP)
16. Run-D.M.C. feat. Onyx – Get Open [Prod. by Chyskillz & Jam Master Jay - 1993] Profile DOWN WITH THE KING (LP)
17. The Masters Of Funk feat. 9 Double M – Go Bang (Can’t/Won’t/Don’t Stop) (Flex Mix) [Prod. by Funkmaster Flex - 1993] Freeze 12″
18. Ghetto Philharmonic feat. Black Spic – Caucasoid [Prod. by G-Clef & the Flux - 1994] Tuff City HIP-HOP BE-BOP (LP)
19. The Art Of Origin – Unration-AL [Prod. by The Art Of Origin - 1993] Ill Labels 12″
20. Mesanjarz Of Funk feat. Lord Finesse & L Boogie – Flip Da Script [Prod. by Keyboard Money Mike - 1993] Atlantic MESANJARZ OF FUNK (LP)
21. Lord Finesse – Party Over Here (Remix) [Prod. by T-Ray - 1992] Giant 12″

R.I.P to four of the greats featured in this mix… Apache, Big L, Jam Master Jay and Ol’ Dirty Bastard.

Size: 146 MB
Time: 79:53
Quality: 256 kbps

Related Posts with Thumbnails

{ 1 comment }

Lou March 23, 2010 at 8:28 am


Comments on this entry are closed.