Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE

Apollo Brown's "The Reset" LP

by Eric C. on April 5, 2010

Apollo Brown, the newest member of the Mello Music Group production team, is the Detroit producer who grabbed the nation’s attention first on Finale’s “Pipe Dream & a Promise” album and then again as the Detroit Red Bull Big Tune Champion. “The Reset” is the first of four full length albums Apollo Brown produced that are slated for release in 2010 on MMG (the others are UPS “Brown Study” with Boog Brown, “Daily Bread” with Hassaan Mackey, and the opus from The Left “Gas Mask”). The Reset is an introduction to Apollo Brown’s production: 15 reworked tracks – not just remixes – but fresh verses, new production, new hooks, and new features, recombined to create an entirely new album that captures the haunting street soul of Detroit.

You can pre-order the album HERE (to include Apollo’s “Skilled Trade” LP)


1. Our Time (Intro)
2. Hungry feat. Rapper Big Pooh (of Little Brother), Black Milk
3. Lower The Boom feat. Kenn Starr, Oddisee, Sareem Poems (aka Sharlok Poems of L.A. Symphony)
4. Beauty Of A Day feat. The Regiment
5. Real Detroit feat. The Left
6. Seasons feat. Stik Figa
7. Brag Language feat. Buff1 (of Athletic Mic League), Magestik Legend
8. Streets Won’t Let Me Chill feat. Diamond District (X.O. + yU + Oddisee)
9. Balance feat. John Robinson (aka Lil’ Sci of Scienz Of Life), Kenn Starr
10. Turn & Run feat. Medaphoar (aka MED), Rapper Big Pooh (of Little Brother)
11. Odds Ain’t Fair feat. Hassaan Mackey
12. Brainwash feat. yU (of Diamond District), Grap Luva (of INI), Finale
13. Just Think feat. Magestik Legend
14. Propa feat. Oddisee, Tranquil
15. Get Up feat. Declaime (aka Dudley Perkins), Prince Po (of Organized Konfusion), Finale

Related Posts with Thumbnails

{ 1 comment }

LDOG May 25, 2010 at 3:12 pm


Comments on this entry are closed.