Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE


by Travis on August 26, 2010

Laden with tight lyricism and clever rhyme schemes, Harrisburg, Pa., emcee J. Monday brings you his mixtape, The Sequel, sponsored by Former WYDU Spotlight Artist, The Capital Kid’s brand of hip-hop resonates with people caught up in the daily grind. Born and bred in Pennsylvania’s capitol, the self-appointed King of the City has been building up to this moment with the prior release of songs like “Hello” where Monday formally introduces himself to the game; “Love/Hate” in which the emcee expresses his dislike for playa haters; and “Ratz” where he denounces snitches and taddle-tales.

Lethal lyrics over thorough beats are all over The Sequel. Authenticity is what Monday gives fans – real life and true stories!

Download: J. Monday – The Sequel


1. Intro
2. Hello (prod. by The AmazNs)
3. In the Mirror
4. Fastlane (prod. by Trizz)
5. Love/Hate freestyle
6. I Don’t Know
7. Flying Rounds (prod. by The AmazNs)
8. Murder 1
9. You Know Who freestyle
10. Paper Pistols
11. Mz. Missouri (prod. by Jackpot)
12. My Thoughts
13. Ratz
14. Tanqueray & OJ
15. Living a Lie
16. The New freestyle
17. Same Cloth (prod. by J Yess)
18. In Your Shoes (prod. by Geez)
19. Outro

For more on J. Monday:
MySpace –
Twitter - @TheCapitalKid

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Comments on this entry are closed.