Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE

New Kev Brown & Kaimbr album coming soon on Redefinition Records

by Travis on March 9, 2011

Redefinition Records is proud to announce that we have partnered with Kev Brown & Kaimbr of the Low Budget Crew to give their recently released digital LP, The Alexander Green Project, a home on CD & VINYL.  The album is available NOW digitally courtesy of Real Late Records, which is owned/operated by NY Radio personality Peter Rosenberg, and will be available in Late April on CD and limited GREEN vinyl via Redefinition Records (a DC/NJ based label, co-owned by artist Damu The Fudgemunk).

Damu, a long time friend of artist Kev Brown, heard the album upon its initial digital release  in late February and was so impressed by the music and concept that he didn’t hesitate to contact Kev to ask if there were any plans to release it on vinyl/CD.  One thing led to another, and here we are prepping the album for a Late April release on Redefinition Records. (NOTE: read a statement from Damu about the project at our blog, wonkabeats)


Most Hip-Hop albums being released nowadays lack sonic consistency and feel more like mix-n-match compilations than cohesive works of art, however Kev & Kaimbr come out swinging to remind us why MC/Producer duos like EPMD and Gang Starr were hard to beat.

Check out the album on iTunes or Amazon now, and stay tuned to & for updates on the upcoming physical release.

Not familiar with Kaimbr & Kev Brown? Check out their recent appearance on Subsoniq Radio, a solid and engaging listen, which features an in-depth interview with the group as well as a ton of audio from their new LP and previously released songs from their Low Budget collective.  Listen HERE.

Check out some of their creatively produced promo videos below…


1. Solid feat. Kenn Starr & Sean Born/Isaac Jones
2. Gritz
3. Audio Background
4. Firewater (Bartendin’) feat. Cy Young
5. Hook
6. Rappin’ feat. Sean Born
7. Songs
8. My Apology
9. Lowbudget 260
10. Army Fatigue Rap feat. Roddy Rodd, Hassan Mackey & DJ Marshall Law
11. The combination feat. Early Reed, Kev Brown, Kaimbr, Kenn Starr, Sean Born, Marshall Law, Quartermaine, Eye-Q, &Hassan Mackey
12. We Gon’ Go! (We Gettin On)
13. More Gritz feat. The Kid Daytona & Asher Roth



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Comments on this entry are closed.