Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE

Mixtape: Bloggerhouse presents: Whatever Happened To 100 BPMs? (Mixed by Eric)

by Eric on March 28, 2011


“Tracked” Link

What do we have here? Yep, yet another mix (yes, mixed) from yours truly! Ya’ know, I miss the days when tracks were more “uptempo” and “furious”, so you know what? I’ve compiled some of the best that clock in at a “fast rate”. One stipulation though, the track had to be at the very minimum, 100 beats per minute, no question! So hit the jump to peep the tracklist and get the MP3 or “tracked” version above! Enjoy!


1. “Back To Life” – Soul II Soul
2. “Funky For You” – Nice & Smooth
3. “Ain’t No Half-Steppin”-Big Daddy Kane
4. “Moses”-Slick Rick
5. “Letterman”-K-Solo
6. “Act Like You Know”-Pete Rock & CL Smooth
7. “Footprints”-A.T.C.Q.
8. “Around The Way Girl”-LL Cool J
9. “How I Could Just Kill A Man”-Cypress Hill
10. “Jussumen”-Das Efx
11. “Back To The Grill”-MC Serch
12. “Gas Face”-3rd Bass
13. “Who Got The Props?”-Black Moon
14. “Blackman In Effect”-B.D.P.
15. “Sally Got A One Track Mind”-Diamond D
16. “So Whatcha’ Sayin”-EPMD
17. “The Choice Is Yours”-Black Sheep
18. “Scratch Bring It Back”-EPMD
19. “To The Right”-Brand Nubian
20. “Time 4 Sum Akshun”-Redman
21. “93 Till Infinity”-Souls Of Mischief
22. “Spellbound”-K-Solo
23. “Jump Around (Pete Rock Remix)”-House Of Pain
24. “Not Gonna’ Be Able To Do It”-Double XX Posse
25. “If My Homie Calls”-2Pac
26. “What Goes Around”-Grand Puba
27. “Uptown Anthem”-Naughty By Nature
28. “Toss It Up”-Zhigee
29. “It’s All About Me”-D-Nice
30. “Hickeys On Your Chest”-Little Shawn
31. “Looking At The Front Door”-Main Source
32. “Appetite For Destruction”-NWA
33. “Don’t Walk Away”-Jade
34. “Straight Outta’ Compton”-NWA
35. “Lost At Birth”-Public Enemy
36. “Deathwish”-Kool G Rap & Polo
37. “Cause I Can Do It Right”-Big Daddy Kane
38. “I’m Mad”-EPMD
39. “Gold Digger”-EPMD
40. “Let The Rhythm Hit ‘Em”-Eric B & Rakim
41. “What’s It All About”-Run DMC
42. “C’mon Let’s Move It”-Special Ed
43. “It Takes Two”-Rob Base & DJ EZ Rock
44. “Real Estate”-Cypress Hill
45. “Say No Go”-De La Soul
46. “I Shouldn’t Have Done It”-Slick Rick
47. “Do It To The Crowd”-Twin Hype
48. “Black & Proud”-Intelligent Hoodlum
49. “Treat ‘Em Right”-Chubb Rock
50. “Know The Ledge”-Eric B & Rakim
51. “Small Time Hustler”-Dismasters

Related Posts with Thumbnails


Hump Jones March 28, 2011 at 3:24 pm

Looks like I’m going to have this on repeat all week. Thank you.

Pooch March 28, 2011 at 7:20 pm

Props on both efforts, the 100bpm joint and the ’93 mix. Those nail probably my two favorite categories. My only wishful addition for either one of the mixes would’be been 2Pac’s Holla If Ya Hear Me. But I do have to say that I am looking forward to listening to these joints thoroughly.


Pooch March 29, 2011 at 10:38 am

Props on the mix. Between this and the ’93 mix, you have covered two of my favorite bases. Man, my only wish that came to mind, was I quickly looked to see if you weaved in 2Pac’s Holla If Ya Hear Me or Last Wordz into the mix.

I was disappointed to not hear “BlogggerrrrrHoooouuusssseee” screamed in between each song.

All kidding aside, Great Mix, looking forward to your next mix.


Eric March 29, 2011 at 10:46 am

’94 will be here this weekend, at the latest!

BIG WHOPPER March 31, 2011 at 3:52 pm

Looks like a real dope mix. Looking forward to hearing this after the grind today.

Comments on this entry are closed.