Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE

[PIK] DON’T SLEEP: Explicit & DJ Hellfire present Symphony Sounds “Beat Tape Vols. 1 & 2″ [BEAT TAPE]

by Staff on June 4, 2011

There’s no way around it, I definitely slept on the both of these jawns. I saw someone reference one of theses beats on a Canadian Hip Hop messageboard about two weeks ago but I forgot about it. Then someone (I have two accounts with a combined 5000+ followers so I don’t remember exactly who) posted a link to a particular beat from Vol.2 (pictured above) that made me say “COTDAYUM!”. I listened to that one first then I heard “Vol.1″ afterwards. It doesn’t really matter that I heard them in reverse order because the bottom line is both Symphony Sounds “Beat Tape Vol. 1″ & Symphony Sounds “Beat Tape Vol. 2″ are fuckin’ ridiculous.

Explicit & DJ Hellfire did an excellent job of contributing to and compiling hella raw slaps from a great number of beatmakers from all over the globe to these two beat tapes. For that, Producers I Know salutes you…


Related Posts with Thumbnails

{ 1 comment }

tapuno June 5, 2011 at 6:08 pm

It has been a pleasure to work with such a diverse group of individuals. So many diverse styles its a bit intimidating to atch their complexity. but it ws done well and I am proud to be a part of this talented group of individuals. The eeecutive producers are as acute in their attention to detail as they are free spirited, and that is also a huge part of what makes this series THIS series. I hope to be part of many projects in the future, thanks again to Explicit and DJ Hellfire!

Comments on this entry are closed.