Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE

Mixtape: Bloggerhouse presents: 1991 SELECTIONS (Mixed by Eric C.)

by Eric on September 13, 2011

Yup! I know it’s been a minute, but after some discussion with Trav & O, it looks like we’re getting back into the swing of things here at B-House. Next on the plate, we have a mix I did back in the early stages of summer that boasts some of 1991′s finest selections. Non-stop goodness on this outing. Damn, remember when EVERYTHING hovered around 110 BPMs? Well, this jawn doesn’t show any sign of slowing down. ENJOY!! Hit the skip for the tracklist and download link…oh, and masterfully blended by myself, lol.


1. “Treat ‘Em Right”-Chubb Rock
2. “Another Man Is..”-Nikki D
3. “The Creator”-Pete Rock & CL Smooth
4. “We Don’t Have A Plan B”-Redhead Kingpin
5. “A Roller Skating Jam..”-De La Soul
6. “Peachfuzz”-KMD
7. “The Band Gets Swivey”-Son Of Bazerk
8. “One To Grow On”-UMCs
9. “Rampage”-EPMD
10. “Kick Em In The Grill”-3rd Bass
11. “New Jack Hustler”-Ice T
12. “Nitty Gritty”-KMD
13. “Real Estate”-Cypress Hill
14. “C’mon Let’s Move It”-Special Ed
15. “Case Of The PTA”-L.O.N.S.
16. “Blue Cheese”-UMCs
17. “Horny Lil’ Devil”-Ice Cube
18. “Portrait Of An Artist..”-3rd Bass
19. “Deatwish”-Kool G Rap & Polo
20. “Movin On Em”-Two Kings In A Cypher
21. “Jiggable Pie”-AMG
22. “I Thought It Was Me (Remix)-BBD
23. “The Wrong Ni*ga To Fu*k Wit”-Ice Cube
24. “Appetite For Destruction”-NWA
25. “Looking At The Front Door”-Main Source
26. “Fu*k Compton”-Tim Dog
27. “Ring Ring”-De La Soul’
28. “Sobb Story”-L.O.N.S.
29. “Same Song”-Digital Underground
30. “Organizer”-Chubb Rock
31. “OG, Original Gangster”-Ice T
32. “Buckwhylin”-Terminator X
33. “Good Life”-Pete Rock & CL Smooth
34. “Givin’ Up The Nappy Dugout”-Ice Cube
35. “How I Could Just Kill A Man”-Cypress Hill
36. “One, Two and One More..”-Nice & Smooth
37. “Ain’t No Future..”-MC Breed
38. “Live At The BBQ”-Main Source
39. “The Choice Is Yours”-Black Sheep
40. “Scenario”-ATCQ
41. “Can’t Truss It”-Public Enemy
42. “One For All”-Brand Nubian
43. “Latifah’s Had It Up To Here”-Queen Latifah
44. “Everything’s Gonna’ Be Alright”-Naughty By Nature
45. “Definition Of A King”-Two Kings In A Cypher”
46. “Set Adrift On..”-PM Dawn
47. “Jokes On You Jack”-Kid Capri
48. “Hip Hop Junkies”-Nice & Smooth
49. “Gimme The Finga”-Black Sheep
50. “Steady Mobbin”-Da Lench Mob
51. “Hand On The Pump”-Cypress Hill
52. “Once A Dawg”-AMG
53. “How To Flow”-Nice & Smooth
54. “Derelicts Of Dialect”-3rd Bass
55. “Snake Eyes”-Main Source
56. “Oodles Of Os”-De La Soul
57. “Flavor Of The Month”-Black Sheep
58. “OPP”-Naughty By Nature
59. “Check The Rhime”-ATCQ
60. “Mecca & The Soul Brother”-Pete Rock & CL Smooth
61. “Shakilya”-PRT
62. “Summertime”-Dj Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince
63. “The Symphony Pt. 2″-Marley Marl & The Juice Crew
64. “Step In The Arena”-GangStarr
65. “Buggin’ Out”-ATCQ
66. “Poor Georgie”-MC Lyte
67. “It’s Gonna’ Last”-UMCs
68. “Excursions”-ATCQ
69. “Yoke The Joker”-Naughty By Nature
70. “Time To Flow”-D Nice
71. “Check The Technique”-GangStarr
72. “Vertical Joyride”-AMG
73. “Prince Of Darkness”-Big Daddy Kane
74. “Quickie”-Geto Boys
75. “Afro Connections..”-De La Soul
76. “Money In The Bank”-Kool G Rap
77. “Mind Playin’ Tricks On Me”-Geto Boys
78. “I Gotta Have It”-Ed OG & Da Bulldogs
79. “Oh Well”-ESP
80. “Dress Code”-WC & The MAAD Circle
81. “Brother, Brother”-Big Daddy Kane
82. “Just The Two Of Us”-Chubb Rock
83. “Real Nig*az Don’t Die”-NWA
84. “Fugitive”-K Solo
85. “Streets Of New York”-Kool G Rap & Polo
86. “Growin’ Up In The Hood”-CMW
87. “25 Ta Life”-D Nice
88. “Verses From The Abstract”-ATCQ
89. “Shut Em Down” (Pete Rock Remix)-Public Enemy
90. “Millie Pulled A Pistol..”-De La Soul
91. “Just Hangin’ Out”-Main Source
92. “Dayz Of Wayback”-NWA


Related Posts with Thumbnails


el jefe September 15, 2011 at 8:39 pm

Good to see these mixes back up. Much appreciated

Just curious what program you use. I have a couple of mixes I would like to do. Thanks in advance

Eric September 16, 2011 at 8:29 am

Virtual DJ with actual turntables

SoundNexx September 19, 2011 at 8:32 pm

What’s been up Trav? I see you and the crew have totally flipped the script with this website! Looks dope! Hope all is well homie, and I’m glad to see you still in the blogging game.

mr_ashe September 23, 2011 at 1:28 pm

my 18th year of life. soundtrack to it. best year of hip hop.

jay October 2, 2011 at 10:18 am

loving this site and the mixes fam…

Comments on this entry are closed.