Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE

BLOGGERHOUSE presents: The Source Fat Tape & Sure Shot Singles (May 1993)

by Eric on March 19, 2012

The May 1993 “Source” found Sadat X taking home the “Hip Hop Quotable” of the month for his “I need seven brothers ready to roll..” verse from “Pass The Gat” (taken from Brand Nubian’s “In God We Trust”) and EPs/Albums from The Beatnuts (“Intoxicated Demons”), Masta Ace Inc. (with my favorite Ace LP, “Slaughtahouse”), The Geto Boys (“Till Death Do Us Part”) and L.O.T.U.G.(“Here Come The Lords”) all receive 3.5 mics, while the “Who’s The Man?” soundtrack garnered 4 mics. I guess Big’s “Party & Bullshit”, Pete & CL’s “What’s Next On The Menu?” and the title cut from House Of Pain carried more weight than the aforementioned 3.5 mic albums? Hmmmmm… As always, hit the skip for tracklist and link, and “NO” the PM Dawn inclusion on the Fat Tape is not an accident/misprint, LOL.


1. Party & Bullshit-Biggie
2. Action-Poison Clan
3. Deeper-Boss
4. It’s On-Naughty By Nature
5. Return of The B-Boy-The Pharcyde
6. Make Money-Apache
7. Spice 1 Wit Da Banksta-Ant Banks
8. Rat Bastard-Prime Minister Pete Nice & Daddy Rich
9. Heavyweights-Freestyle Fellowship
10. Protect ‘Ya Neck-Wu-Tang Clan
11. Stick ‘Em Up-Beastie Boys
12. Six Million Ways To Die-Funkmaster Flex f. Nine
13. What’s Next On The Menu?-Pete & CL
14. Off & On-Trends Of Culture
15. Nocturnal-PM Dawn
16. Slam-Onyx
17. Da Nex Niguz-Onyx
18. Hittin’ Switches-Erick Sermon
19. Return Of The Body Snatcha-Preacher Earl
20. Gunz-Preacher Earl
21. Trigger’s Got No Heart-Spice-1


Related Posts with Thumbnails

Comments on this entry are closed.