Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE

BLOGGERHOUSE presents: The Source Fat Tape & Sure Shot Singles (Oct. 1993)

by Eric on March 25, 2012

Kinda’ odd that Kriss Kross found themselves gracing the cover of the October, 1993 issue of The Source. What, for their for their “stellar” follow-up “Da Bomb”!? Lots of goodies to be found in this issue though, to include the 4.5 mic review of De La’s “Buhloone Mind State” (hmmmmm, interesting, originally thought this one received just 4 mics?), a 4 mic review of the classic Liks’ debut “21 & Over” and not to be forgotten a 3.5 rating for one of my favorite, most slept-on LPs, Poor Righteous Teachers’ “Black Business” (R.I.P. Tony D). Hit the skip for tracklisting and link…BTW, this is one of the more “well selected” Fat Tapes that I can ever recall the Source compiling!


1. Outta Here-Krs One
2. Party & Bullshit (Lord Finesse Remix)-Biggie
3. Passing Me By (Remix)-The Pharcyde
4. Niggaz Don’t Give A Fuck-Dogg Pound
5. Death Becomes You-Pete Rock & CL Smooth
6. Come Clean-Jeru
7. You Must Be Out…-Fat Joe
8. Saturday Night Live (Remix)-Masta Ace
9. Flip Da Script (Remix)-Da King & I
10. Outta State-Akinyele
11. That’s How It Is-Casual
12. Can-I-Bust-Common Sense
13. Hey Mr. DJ-Zhane
14. Cherish The Day-Sade
15. What’s Next-LONS
16. Connection-LONS
17. 16 With A Bullet-De’1
18. Hit The Track-UMCs
19. Stay Real-Erick Sermon


Related Posts with Thumbnails

Comments on this entry are closed.