Previous post:

Next post:

Click HERE

BLOGGERHOUSE presents: The Source Fat Tape & Sure Shot Singles (July 1992)

by Eric on March 28, 2012

It’s amazing how simple yet effective, the “older” Source issues were. The writing/wording/editing left plenty to be desired, but when gazing at back issues like this one from July of 1992, write-ups on “newbies” Das Efx and Redman can’t help but bring a smile to your face. Hit the jump for the tracklist and yet another…… drum-roll please….”Sure Shot Single” selection from Almighty RSO (*gasp*)


1. Nightshift (Remix)-Positive K
2. Young Nigga-Spice 1
3. If Only-Das Efx
4. Down Wit’ My Nigga-Paradice
5. Why Me Baby (Hip Hop Mix)-Keith Sweat f. LL Cool J
6. Poppa Large (Remix)-Ultramagnetic MCs
7. You Remind Me-Mary J Blige
8. Ride The Rhythm (Remix)-Kid Sensation
9. Ghetto Redd Hot (Hip Hop Remix)-Super Cat
10. Deep Cover-Snoop & Dre
11. Big Mama-Roxanne Shante
12. Runaway Child, Running Wild-Hard Knocks
13. Walk Into The Sun (Remix)-Organized Konfusion
14. Come & Talk To Me (Hip Hop Mix)-Jodeci
15. Fakin’ The Funk-Main Source
16. One In Tha Chamba-Almighty RSO
17. So Whatcha’ Want (Muggs Remix)-The Beastie Boys
18. I Can’t Hold It Back-K-Solo
19. I Want To Be Free-Too Short


Related Posts with Thumbnails

Comments on this entry are closed.